US heavy metallers DOCTOR SMOKE share anthemic new album ‘Dreamers and the Dead’ in full; out this Friday on Ripple Music!

Ohio’s heavy metal slingers DOCTOR SMOKE team up with New Noise Magazine to present their sophomore studio album ‘Dreamers and the Dead’ in its entirety, ahead of its release this September 3rd on Ripple Music. Get your air guitar ready! 

A great crossroads between Ghost and Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats in terms of catchiness-meets-heaviness.” — Metal Injection

Their burly, fantastical heavy metal just segues from one habit-forming earworm to the next.” — Invisible Oranges

Fueled by classic heavy metal and dark heavy rock, DOCTOR SMOKE return with the follow-up to their revered 2014 debut ‘The Witching Hour’. Through ten tracks of unflinchingly infectious songcraft, Dreamers and the Dead’ charges ahead, boasting a hair-raising depth of sound,  crowned by an outstanding performance from Matt Tluchowski on vocals as showcased in their recent videos for “This Hallowed Ground“, “Been Here Forever” and “The Rope“.
🔥Listen to new album ‘Dreamers and the Dead’ at this location 🔥

Hooks abound, but the quality of DOCTOR SMOKE’s work has algorithm-punching weight behind it that’s beyond getting stuck in your head. “Reborn into Darkness,” “Waking Dreams,” “Out of Time,” and indeed “This Hallowed Ground” – these are songs that do more than justify the wait for a follow-up from a band who showed so much promise their first time out. They speak to an ethic of creativity that isn’t about this year-end list or that pseudo-critical aplomb but creating a collection of songs for the listener to live with, to take hold of as their own and to embrace beyond the confines of a style or trend. It’s not about capturing the moment, it’s about making it better. If you’re not dreaming, you’re dead. So pick a side already.

DOCTOR SMOKE ‘Dreamers and the Dead’
Out September 3rd on Ripple Music

It’s been seven years since DOCTOR SMOKE’s 2014 debut, ‘The Witching Hour’, which was enough to send the band off touring the East Coast and find them joining forces with Totem Cat Records for a 2015 release. Founded in 2012, the band’s current lineup consists of vocalist/guitarist Matt Tluchowski along with Steve Lehocky on lead guitar, Jeff Young on bass, and Cody Cooke on drums. And rest assured, the energy they bring forth on ‘Dreamers and the Dead’ justifies the loyalty their fanbase has shown them over time. Building on the first album’s accomplishments even as they chase speedy sonic demons down an it’s-not-about-genre highway while remaining so thoroughly in command of what they’re doing you can’t help but follow them.

Matt Tluchowski — Vocals/Guitar
Steve Lehocky — Lead Guitar
Jeff Young — Bass
Cody Cooke — Drums