UK stoner-blues trio RITUAL KING debut new single “Valleys”

pexels-photo-60125 (1).jpeg

Rising stoner blues trio RITUAL KING unveil a thrilling first track taken from their sophomore full-length ‘Ritual King’, coming February 21st on Ripple Music.
With an energetic style blending riff rock and heavy psych influences, the Manchester, UK three-piece has been compared to Fu Manchu for the greasy, hot-wheeling sound and Asteroid and Truckfighters for the blues-laden, fuzz-forward vibes.
New album Ritual King is a sheer riff-rock gem that will have heads nodding with its scorching, virtuoso grooves and Jordan Leppitt’s soaring vocals.
First single “Valleys” perfectly showcases the band’s ability to stir a various range of emotions within a single song, blending powerful bluesy licks with face-melting, down-tuned chords and fuzzed-out bass frequencies. One layer after another, RITUAL KING unveil all the magic that makes their music so sincere and unique.

full size image

Constant gigging and touring throughout the UK and Europe has helped RITUAL KING build a dedicated grass roots following, and they show no signs of slowing down. A powerful stage presence and driving riffs are key to their identity, and they’ve been described as “original and refreshing with retro roots”. With the release of their debut album, the trio is now ready to deliver their music far and wide to the true riff believers.
RITUAL KING New album ‘Ritual King’ out February 21st on Ripple Music.

1. Valleys
2. No Compromise
3. Headspace
4. 602
5. Dead Roads
6. Restrain
7. Black Hills

Jordan Leppitt – Lead Vocals & Guitar
Dan Godwin – Bass
Gareth Hodges – Drums & Backing Vocals