Texan Doom Slayers WITCHCRYER to officially release debut album worldwide on RIPPLE MUSIC

Witchcryer on Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram
Cry Witch is released worldwide on 19th January 2018 on Ripple Music
“This Austin band is definitely going places.”
Ripple Music is thrilled to announce the worldwide release of Cry Witchthe debut album fromAustin, TX-based four piece and old school doom metal band, Witchcryer.

As indebted to the heavy rock of Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Uriah Heep, and Blue Oyster Cult as their doom descendants Witchfinder General, Trouble, and St. Vitus, Witchcryer’s mix of influences puts emphasis on strong riffs, memorable hooks and dynamic strong structures.

Created by guitarist Jason Muxlow during his time with Chicago doom band Earthen Grave (also signed to Ripple Music), the band became his priority when he moved to Austin in early 2015 and began co-writing songs with drummer Javi Moctezuma. ‘The Preying Kind’ demo was recorded and released shortly after the arrival of vocalist/lyricist Suzy Bravo, who joined the band later that same year. With the final addition of San Antonio bassist Marilyn Monroe (Pillcrusher, ex-Las Cruces), the band played its first show in April 2016 and have since been described as “an onslaught” and “revelatory” with Bravo singled out as, “a powerful and amazing stage presence” Negalithic

Having recently completed their first ever US tour with Italian doom band Messa, Witchcryer’s debut album Cry Witch – which had originally been self-released earlier in year on CD – features nine songs of classic doom, produced by the band and Brant Sankey.

The album has been described as one of the year’s best kept-secrets and as such has been heralded as one of 2018’s most exciting new discoveries. Cry Witch is released worldwide on 19th January 2018 on Ripple Music and you can stream and share the title track ‘Cry Witch’ here – https://soundcloud.com/ripple-music/witchcryer-cry-witch-01-cry-witch


Suzy Bravo – Vocals
Jason Muxlow – Guitar
Marilyn Monroe – Bass
Javi Moctezuma – Drums

1. Cry Witch
2. Ricochet
3. The Preying Kind
4. Ma Kali
5. Embryo (Instructions)
6. Great Divide
7. For the Slaves
8. Witchfinder General
9. Lapis Philosophorum

Artist: Witchcryer
Album: Cry Witch
Label: Ripple Music
Release Date: 19/01/2018
Format: LP/CD/Digital


Bandcamp – https://witchcryer.bandcamp.com/releases
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/witchcryer
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/witchcryer/