White Light Cemetery ‘Careful What You Wish For’

White Light Cemetery 'Careful What You Wish For'

With production work by the legendary Kent Stump of Wo Fat, Careful What You Wish For, is the Lafayette, Louisiana-based quartet’s third official release overall after their 2011 EP debut “Crow Sessions” and its follow-up, their self-titled full length. White Light Cemetery‘s guitarist/vocalist Shea Bearden, bassist Tara Miller, guitarist Ryan ‘Cletus‘ Robin, and drummer Thomas Colley are the very embodiment of metallic Southern Rock circa 2017 and this fact is verified all throughout “Careful What You Wish For“. If you’ve never heard WLC, it is what would result if one mixed the best elements of Black Oak Arkansas with Pepper Keenan era Corrosion Of Conformity and added a splash of Black Stone Cherry for flavor. Now, who the hell wouldn’t want to check that out I ask you?

Loaded down with molasses-thick riffs, whiskey-drenched rhythms, and four on the floor drumming, White Light Cemetery walk the line between their influences of classic rock and molten modern metal. From the swaying laid back swagger of the introductory track “Misery Loves Company” to the groovened blues ‘n doom of “Looking Out (For Number One)“, the heat rises with every new tune. The sweltering “On A Dime“, the furious “Better Days“, and the pulling-out-all-the-stops of the amazing “Bullet To Erase.”


  1. Misery Love Company
  2. Sky River
  3. Looking Out (For Number One)
  4. On a Dime
  5. Quit Work, Make Music
  6. Better Days
  7. Waiting
  8. Bullet to Erase


You can purchase this and more from the Ripple Music webstore at: http://ripplemusic.bigcartel.com