New Ape Machine LP/DVD set Live At Freak Valley from Ripple Music out 26th May | Stream and share video for ‘Strange Are The People’

Share the new video from Ape Machine’s forthcoming Live At Freak Valley DVD here –
The daring new release was filmed and recorded at the Freak Valley Festival in Germany last year; an event that has proven to be a veritable showcase and ‘Who’s Who’ in the brave new world of upcoming psychedelic and heavy stoner-rock bands. The set features Ape Machine’s blistering hour-long performance in front of a sold-out festival crowd and serves up proof that the band lives up to their reputation of captivating and commanding live audiences.

In addition to the upcoming Live at Freak Valley release, Ape Machine has released three critically acclaimed full-length albums, two recent releases of which – Mangled By The Machine and War To Head– were produced by Ikey Owens (Jack White, Mars Volta, Mastodon) who also contributed keyboards to both albums. Owens was slated to produce the band’s fourth full-length this summer before his untimely death this past October while on tour with Jack White. In Ikey Owens’s absence, the band plans to record their next full length this April with long-time friend Jacob Golden producing.

Last year also found Ape Machine touring extensively, sharing the stage with bands such as Motorhead, Helmet, Orange Goblin, Crobot plus many others. With their Live At Freak Valley release arriving on 26th May, a new album in the pipeline and more planned for later in the year, 2015 promises to be busy year for one of the best new bands on the scene.

Live At Freak Valley will be released on LP and DVD by Ripple Music on 26th May 2015

Ape Machine on Web | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram
Track Listing:

1. Wear Me Out (5:54)
2. The Sun (5:00)
3. Black Night (4:57)
4. Strange Are The People (3:55)
5. Grind Of Defeat (3:54)
6. Ruling With Intent (3:10)
7. Gun You Down (4:00)
8. Every Body Bleeds (3:55)
9. Tyrant’s Arm (3:36)
10. Angry Man (4:20)
11. Mangled By The Machine (4:53)

Release Date: 26th May 2015
Label: Ripple Music
Format: LP/DVD/CD/Download