Austin stoner rockers HIGH DESERT QUEEN share dark and catchy debut album “Secrets of the Black Moon”; out this week on Ripple Music.

Texas-based stoner and heavy rock newcomers HIGH DESERT QUEEN present their impressive debut album ‘Secrets of the Black Moon’ in its entirety on The Obelisk website, ahead of its release this October 15th on Ripple Music as part of their new Blasko-curated series.
⚡️Listen to debut album “Secrets of the Black Moon” ⚡️

HIGH DESERT QUEEN‘s debut album ‘Secrets of the Black Moon’ finds the perfect balance between earth-rumbling grooves, spacious sun-drenched riffage, and the emotional power of frontman and guitarist Ryan Garney’s vocals. From the galloping anthem “The Mountain vs The Quake”  (watch video) to the dark soaring escape of “Skyscraper”, this 8-tracker joins the ranks of great fuzz-driven and heavy blues songwriters in the vein of Lowrider, Corrosion Of Conformity or Wo Fat.

The foursome was signed by Ozzy Osbourne bassist Blasko to Ripple Music as part as his collaboration with the label. ‘Secrets of the Black Moon’ was recorded by Jeff Henson (Duel), and mixed and mastered by Swedish producer Karl Daniel Lidén (Lowrider, Crippled Black Phoenix, Greenleaf) at Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm.

Debut album “Secrets of the Black Moon”
Out October 15th on Ripple Music 

Formed in 2019 to an eclectic backdrop of influences, the foursome’s sole aim was to make the kind of music they could file away on their own record shelves, among the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Elder, Lowrider, Alice in Chains, Tom Waits and The Allman Brothers. Providing high octane shows that never deliver the same experience twice, HIGH DESERT QUEEN were well on their way to establishing themselves as one of the hardest working rock bands on the Austin music scene.

Relocating from Houston in 2020 to accommodate the talents of bassist Matt Metzger and drummer Phil Hook, singer Ryan Garney and guitarist Rusty Miller of HIGH DESERT QUEEN quickly found themselves in the enviable position of having twelve songs ready to commit to tape. With such an impressive display of sincerity and sonic maturity, they caught the eye and ear of Ozzy Osbourne bassist Blasko, who signed the band to Ripple Music as part of his collaboration with the Californian label. ‘Secrets of the Black Moon’ will see an October 15th, 2021 release on limited and black vinyl, CD and digital.

Ryan Garney – Vocals, Guitar
Rusty Miller – Lead Guitar
Matt Metzger – Bass Guitar
Phil Hook – Drums