Arcadian Child Unveils New Song “Electric Red” Fast-Rising Neo-Psych Group to Release Debut LP, ‘Afterglow’, May 18

Arcadian Child
   Greek neo-psych band Arcadian Child will release its debut LP, Afterglow, on May 18via Rogue Wave Records. Hailing from Limassol, Cyprus, Arcadian Child formed in 2013 and soon made a name for itself via a cool and coherent sound that combines hypnotic psychedelia, stoner rock riffage, and indie rock groove. In advance of the record’s release,Treble premieres the new song, “Electric Red“, stating, “The track is an interesting cross-section of stoner rock heaviness, indie rock hookiness, spacey effects and rhythmic complexity.” Stream Arcadian Child‘s “Electric Red” at this location.

Potent and intoxicating, Arcadian Child delivers daunting guitar-orientated psych rock blended with ambient elements, hallucinogenic patterns and kaleidoscopic, headphone-friendly swirl. With sounds rivaling the squealing sirens of the Mediterranean and the dark bellows of the West, Arcadian Child showcases its uniquely trippy anthems and hypnotic vibrations via jam-filled live shows which have met to wide acclaim from the growing neo-psych audience.

Arcadian Child‘s beautiful songs lure you slowly and smoothly into a sort of soothing numbness; the group’s use of 60s/70s pop style progressive theatrics call up a web of guitars, keyboards, and drums that thunder and ooze at the same time, and the melodies walk steadily more than they lurch. Try to picture Josh Homme (in “The Way You Used To Do”) guesting in a sunny version of The Verve’s “Bitter Sweet Symphony” video for a CliffsNotes reference to the band’s sound. Arcadian Child are masters at sounding simultaneously cool as a block of ice and hot as hellfire, but the unshakeable pop melodies are the real key to this album’s success.

   Track listing:

   1.) She’s On My Mind
   2.) Little Late for Love
   3.) Rabbit Hole
   4.) Electric Red (Treble premiere)
   5.) Irresistible
6.) Run
7.) Afterglow
8.) Used

Pre-order Afterglow at this location.

Arcadian Child features Panayiotis Georgiou (vocals/guitar), Stathis Hadjicharalambous (guitars), Andreas Kerveros (bass/backing vocals) and Christos Dimou (drums). Follow Arcadian Child on Facebook.

Arcadian Child is available to speak with interested media. To chat with the band or request a review copy of Afterglow, simply contact Carl Schultz at ACTION! PR.

  “twisted psychedelic beauty. Love the squalling guitars, like sirens out over the eastern Mediterranean.”  – Super World Indie Tunes

   “this record holds a myriad of elements from different influences, including more mainstream ones. There are proggish sides that often makes me think of late 70s Pink Floyd, the meticulous production gives a sound ala Foo Fighters, the singing and groove recall the glory of indie rock, with some Franz Ferdinand like energy, or Ghinzu’s masterful on the darker humored songs. You can only feel at home with this déjà-vu feeling, intriguing you to recognize all these elements.” – MORE FUZZ